Offices

Staff Now

Marketing and Communications

The Berkeley Haas Marketing & Communications Office manages school-wide branding and outreach efforts for the Haas School of Business, providing a wide range of services to faculty, staff, and students. If you are unable to find what you're looking for on this site, please contact a member of the marketing & communications staff for assistance.

Contacts by Functional Area

 

William Pearce
Assistant Dean and Chief Marketing Officer

wdpearce@berkeley.edu
415-265-4237


News and Media Relations


Ute Frey
Deputy Director

  • Media Inquiries
  • Rankings

frey@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-0342

 

Laura Counts
Associate Director, Faculty Research Promotion

  • Faculty news & research
  • Media contact for faculty experts

lcounts@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-9977

 

Kim Girard
News Editor/Media Relations

  • Haas News editor
  • Media contact for school news & student news

kim_girard@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-0259


Amy Marcott
Managing Editor/Senior Marketing Manager

  • Berkeley Haas Magazine
  • Development & Alumni Relations

amarcott@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-7886

Program Marketing

Scott Rief
Director, Online Marketing & Technology

  • Marketing Technology Management
  • Online Marketing

scott_rief@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-4887


Mai Pham
Creative Director

  • Branding
  • Prospective Student & Programs Marketing
  • Web Marketing

maiphamle@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-1646

 

Valerie Gilbert
Associate Director, Content Marketing

  • Editorial
  • Prospective Student & Programs Marketing

vgilbert@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-6115

 

Justine Meza
Marketing Manager

  • Program Advertising
  • Prospective Student & Programs Marketing
  • Social Media Marketing

jmeza@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-7881

 

Rebecca Newby-Wang
Marketing and Communications Coordinator

  • Dean's Speaker Series
  • Faculty Biography Pages
  • Marketing Support

rnewbywang@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-4617

Online Marketing

Debra Goldentyer
Director of Social Media Strategy and Web Services

  • Social Media Strategy
  • Website Strategy
goldentyer@berkeley.edu
510-643-3847


Events

Meg Fellner
Event Specialist

  • Dean's Speaker Series
  • Event Management
meg_fellner@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-3442