Offices

Staff Now

Marketing and Communications

The Berkeley-Haas Marketing & Communications Office manages school-wide branding and outreach efforts for the Haas School of Business, providing a wide range of services to faculty, staff, and students. If you are unable to find what you're looking for on this site, please contact a member of the marketing & communications staff for assistance.

Contacts by Functional Area

William Pearce
Assistant Dean and Chief Marketing Officer

wdpearce@berkeley.edu
415-265-4237


News and Media Relations


Ute Frey
Deputy Director

  • Media Inquiries
  • Rankings

frey@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-0342

Laura Counts
Sr. Marketing & Communications Manager

  • Haas Now/News Editor
  • Internal Communication

lcounts@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-9977

Kim Girard
News Editor/Media Relations Specialist

  • Haas Newswire Editor

kim_girard@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-0259


Amy Marcott
Managing Editor/Senior Marketing Manager

  • Berkeley-Haas Magazine
  • Development & Alumni Relations

amarcott@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-7886


Program Marketing

Scott Rief
Director, Online Marketing & Technology

  • Marketing Technology Management
  • Online Marketing
scott_rief@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-4887


Mai Pham
Creative Director

  • Branding
  • Prospective Student & Programs Marketing
  • Web Marketing

mphamle@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-1646

Valerie Gilbert
Associate Director, Content Marketing

  • Editorial
  • Prospective Student & Programs Marketing
vgilbert@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-6115

Justine Meza
Marketing Manager

  • Program Advertising
  • Prospective Student & Programs Marketing
  • Social Media Marketing
jmeza@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-7881


Online Marketing


Debra Goldentyer
Director of Social Media Strategy and Web Services

  • Social Media Strategy
  • Website Strategu
goldentyer@berkeley.edu
510-643-3847



Hong Wang
Sr. Database/Web Applications Manager

  • Database/Web Applications Development & Management
  • Online Marketing Technology Management
hongwang@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-1395

Events


Meg Fellner
Event Specialist

  • Dean's Speaker Series
  • Event Management
meg_fellner@haas.berkeley.edu
510-642-3442