Each year, Berkeley Haas recognizes alumni and business leaders who reflect our Defining Leadership Principles and excel in their respective fields. Whether their innovative thinking has disrupted an industry or their lifetime of achievements has advanced how we do business, Haas recognizes these leaders for their service and inspiration.

Raymond E. Miles Award

The Raymond E. Miles Service Award was created by the Cal Business Alumni Association in honor of former Dean Raymond Miles (1982-1990). Dean Miles believed in the value of the alumni network and was a strong supporter of the Cal Business Alumni Association, now known as the Berkeley Haas Alumni Network.

Cora Jane Flood Award

The Cora Jane Flood Award recognizes an alumna or volunteer who has made a significant impact on the Haas School through their philanthropy. Ms. Flood provided the seed money for the College of Commerce on September 3, 1898, when she donated a Menlo Park residence and 550-acre tract of land to UC Berkeley. This gift was the largest private contribution in the university’s then 30-year history and established the college now known as the Haas School of Business. Cora Jane Flood’s generosity laid the groundwork for a legacy that supports generations of students and future leaders.

2017 – Margo Alexander, FTMBA 68

2015– Gail Maderis, BS 78

2014 – Roslyn Payne

2013– Carol Meyer, BS 69, FTMBA 71

2012 – Susan Chamberlin, FTMBA 87

2007 – Jennifer Maxwell

Business Leader of the Year/Lifetime Achievement Award

This Business Leader of the Year or Lifetime Achievement award is presented annually to one or more graduates or notable business leaders achieving prominence in their fields.

Awardees are selected for their career accomplishments, their dedication to and involvement with the school, and their stature as role models for alumni and students. These individuals have shown unfailing support and enthusiasm for the Haas School, including their involvement as advisors, speakers, and donors.

See the Business Leader of the Year Award winners

Leading Through Innovation Award

This award celebrates Haas alumni who have achieved excellence as innovative leaders and who embody the Defining Leadership Principles, thus serving as exemplars to others in the Berkeley Haas community.

See the Leading Through Innovation Award winners

Read the latest campus information on coronavirus (COVID-19) here. →