Experts available on coronavirus business and economic impacts

Featuring:

Berkeley Haas has a wide range of experts who can talk about how the coronavirus is impacting businesses and the economy, putting leaders to the test, and changing workplaces.

Need help finding the right expert? Contact our media relations team.

Economic Impact

David Levine

Professor | Chair, Haas Economic Analysis and Policy Group

levine@berkeley.edu

(925) 899-5938

Topics: Macroeconomics, management practices in large corporations and multinationals, hygiene programs in developing nations, impacts of high and low wages and of education in the business sector

 

Laura D. Tyson

Distinguished Professor of the Graduate School | Faculty Director, Institute for Business & Social Impact

tyson@haas.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Cynthia Okita ciokita@berkeley.edu

Topics: Economic impact on global, U.S. and California economies; trade and competitiveness; jobs and disruption

 

James A. Wilcox

Professor of Economic Analysis and Policy and Finance

jwilcox@haas.berkeley.edu

(510) 642-2455

Topics: Macroeconomics and markets, recessions, Federal Reserve policy, business conditions, banking, consumer spending, unemployment and inflation

 

Enrico Moretti

Professor, Real Estate

moretti@berkeley.edu

510 642-6649

Topics: Urban economics, labor economics, economics of cities and regions, real estate

Jerome Dodson

Professional Faculty, Responsible Business

jerome.l.dodson@gmail.com

Topics: Stock market

 

 

Management, Leadership & Communication

Jennifer Chatman

Professor of Management, Management of Organizations Group

chatman@haas.berkeley.edu

(510) 642-4723

Topics: Organizational culture, crisis leadership, coronavirus impact on work and productivity, general management

 

Ellen Evers

Assistant Professor, Marketing

evers@haas.berkeley.edu

Topics: Influence of fear and other emotions on behavior, risk perceptions, risk communication, judgement and decision making

 

 Don Moore

Professor, Management of Organizations

dmoore@haas.berkeley.edu

(510) 642-1059

Topics: Confidence and overconfidence regarding the course of the pandemic; remote work and productivity in self-quarantine; crisis leadership; managing people at a distance

 

Juliana Schroeder

Assistant Professor, Management of Organizations

jschroeder@haas.berkeley.edu

510-664-9692

Topics: Differences between online and offline communication, judgment and decision making, interpersonal and intergroup processes

 

Kurt Beyer

Senior Lecturer, Entrepreneurship

kurt_beyer@haas.berkeley.edu

(415) 412-9551

Topics: Entrepreneurship, innovation, and strategy; entrepreneurship and innovation during recessions; intrapreneurship in large organizations

 

Alex Budak

Lecturer, Management of Organizations

alexbudak@berkeley.edu

Topics: Leadership, management, and adapting to/thriving during change and uncertainty

 

Peter Wilton

Senior Lecturer, Marketing

wilton@haas.berkeley.edu

(415) 425-5151

Topics: Leadership and general management; impacts on innovation and customer loyalty in turbulent times

 

 Workplace Impacts & Remote Work

Clark Kellogg

Lecturer in Creativity, Design, and Innovation

kellogg@berkeley.edu

(510) 388-2967

Topics: Working remotely, resilient responses and creative problem solving in the midst of chaos

 

Molly Turner

Lecturer, Business & Public Policy

molly_turner@haas.berkeley.edu

Topics: Impact of telecommuting on urban development, urban innovation, technology and cities, economic development and tourism policy

 

Marissa Saretsky

Lecturer, Responsible Business

msaretsky@berkeley.edu

Topics: Responsible steps that business must take to protect employees, suppliers, and customers; how can businesses take a leadership role in the crisis

 

Rebecca Portnoy

Professional Faculty, Management of Organizations

rportnoy@berkeley.edu

(206) 890 8374

Topics: Leadership, remote work, virtual meetings, creating engaging experiences

 

Industries

Adam Leipzig

Lecturer, Persuasive Communication & Interpersonal Dynamics

adamleipzig@berkeley.edu

323-791-0255

Topics: Impact on the film, entertainment, media, content creation and creative industries

Edit
Read the latest campus information on coronavirus (COVID-19) here. →