PhD Students

Derek Brown

Micro

Research Interests:

Diversity, Inequality, Prejudice

Email: d_brown@berkeley.edu

Andrew Choi

Andrew L. Choi

Micro

Research Interests:

Reputations, Status Hierarchies, Inequality

Email: alchoi96@berkeley.edu

David Ko

David Ko

Macro

Research Interests:

Culture, Cognition, Collective Intelligence, Decision Making, Bias, Data Analysis

Email: davidko@berkeley.edu

Sonya Mishra

Micro

Research Interests:

Sonya examines the intersections of gender and power to understand how women and men are impacted by, and approach power, differently. Sonya’s general research interests pertain to gender stereotypes, backlash, masculinity, power and status, diversity, and leadership.

Email: sonya_mishra@berkeley.edu

Farnam Mohebi

Farnam Mohebi

Macro

Research Interests:

Health Care Management, Sociology

Email: farnam.mohebi@berkeley.com

Saqib Mumtaz Choudhary

Saqib Mumtaz

Macro

Research Interests:

Innovation, Entrepreneurship, Social Networks.

Email: saqib@berkeley.edu

Daniel Stein

Micro

Research Interests:

Intragroup Processes, Commitment, Ritual

Email: daniel_stein@haas.berkeley.edu

Charlie Townsend

Micro

Research Interests:

Gender Bias and Discrimination in the Workplace

Email: ctownsend@berkeley.edu

Matteo Tranchero

Macro

Research Interests:

Innovation, Science of Science, Organizations

Email: m.tranchero@berkeley.edu

Next: PhD Program

Read the latest campus information on coronavirus (COVID-19) here. →