The following is a list of candidates on the job market. For more information, please contact the respective placement officer for each program.

Accounting

Placement Officer: Yaniv Konchitchki, yaniv@haas.berkeley.edu

Student Job Market Paper CV
Łukasz Langer Is Silent R&D Productive? CV
Young Yoon Recognition Versus Disclosure: Operating Lease Capitalization and Managerial Leasing Decisions CV

Business and Public Policy

Placement Officer: Reed Walker, rwalker@berkeley.edu

Student Job Market Paper CV
Petr Martynov Welfare Effects of Zoning: Density Constraints and Heterogeneous Agglomeration CV

Finance

Placement Officer: Gustavo Manso, manso@haas.berkeley.edu

Student Job Market Paper CV
Samanvay Agarwal Hedge Fund Leverage: The Role of Moral Hazard and Liquidity Insurance CV
Simon Xu The Effect of Environmental Regulation on Mutual Funds’ Capital Allocation CV

Management of Organizations

Placement Officers: Juliana Schroeder, jschroeder@haas.berkeley.edu;
Dana Carney, dana_carney@haas.berkeley.edu; and Mathijs De Vaan, mdevaan@haas.berkeley.edu

Student Job Market Paper CV
N. Derek Brown If you Rise, I Fall: Equality is Prevented by the Misperception that it Harms Advantaged Groups CV
Sonya Mishra Coming soon CV

Marketing

Placement Officer: Clayton Critcher, claytoncritcher@haas.berkeley.edu

Student Job Market Paper CV
Kristin Donnelly Time Periods Feel Longer When They Span More Category Boundaries: Evidence From the Lab and the Field CV
Alexey Sinyashin Optimal Policies for Differentiated Green Products:
Characteristics and Usage of Electric Vehicles
CV
Yunfei (Jesse) Yao Coming soon CV

Real Estate

Placement Officer: Amir Kermani, kermani@berkeley.edu

2022 candidates coming soon.