Office of the Dean

Laura D’Andrea Tyson, renowned economist at the University of California, Berkeley’s Haas School of Business, has been named the school’s interim dean as of July 1.

Tyson joined the Berkeley Economics Department in 1977 and the Haas faculty in 1990. She was the dean of the Haas School from 1998 to 2001. She also served as dean of London Business School from 2002 until 2006. She has graciously agreed to serve as interim dean at Berkeley Haas for the remainder of 2018.

The dean is supported and advised by the Haas School Board and the Dean’s Advisory Circle.

Renowned Wharton economist and Berkeley alumna Ann E. Harrison was named the next dean of Berkeley Haas, announced Chancellor Carol Christ on August 23, 2018. Harrison will begin her appointment on January 1, 2019.

Senior Staff

Academic Affairs

Candace Yano
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair of the Faculty
510-643-9994
Office: F590
yano@ieor.berkeley.edu

Career Management & Corporate Relations

Abby Scott
Assistant Dean, Career Management & Corporate Relations
510-642-2110
abby@haas.berkeley.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Leslie Schibsted
Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Relations
lschibsted@haas.berkeley.edu

Finance

Delphine Sherman
Chief Financial Officer
510-642-3324
Room S-522C
dsherman@haas.berkeley.edu

Human Resources

Denise Boyd
Assistant Dean of Human Resources & Administration
1-510-642-6468
Room: S550
dboyd@haas.berkeley.edu

Instruction

Jay Stowsky
Senior Assistant Dean for Instruction
1-510-643-7795
Room: S522J
stowsky@haas.berkeley.edu

Marketing

Bill Pearce
Assistant Dean & Chief Marketing Officer
Room: S522A
415-265-4237
wdpearce@berkeley.edu

Strategy & Operations

Courtney Chandler
Chief Strategy & Operating Officer
Senior Assistant Dean
1-510-643-0434
Room: S440
courtney_chandler@haas.berkeley.edu

Program Leadership

Full-time MBA

Peter Johnson
Assistant Dean, Full-Time MBA Program & Admissions
1-510-643-0272
Office: S420D
pjohnson@haas.berkeley.edu

MBA Programs for Working Professionals

Jamie Breen
Assistant Dean, MBA Programs for Working Professionals
415-990-9115
jamiebreen@berkeley.edu

Master of Financial Engineering

Linda Kreitzman
Executive Director, Master of Financial Engineering Program
510-643-4329
Room: F518
lindak@haas.berkeley.edu

PhD

Melissa Hacker
Director, Student Affairs, PhD Program
510-642-3944
Room: F477
mel_hacker@haas.berkeley.edu

Undergraduate

Erika Walker
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Program
1-510-643-1470
Office: S450
ewalker@haas.berkeley.edu

Next: Our History