Office of the Dean

Laura D’Andrea Tyson, renowned economist at the University of California, Berkeley’s Haas School of Business, has been named the school’s interim dean as of July 1.

Tyson joined the Berkeley Economics Department in 1977 and the Haas faculty in 1990. She was the dean of the Haas School from 1998 to 2001. She also served as dean of London Business School from 2002 until 2006. She has graciously agreed to serve as interim dean at Berkeley Haas for the remainder of 2018.

The dean is supported and advised by the Haas School Board and the Dean’s Advisory Circle.

Renowned Wharton economist and Berkeley alumna Ann E. Harrison was named the next dean of Berkeley Haas, announced Chancellor Carol Christ on August 23, 2018. Harrison will begin her appointment on January 1, 2019.

Laura Tyson

Interim Dean
1-510-643-2027
Room: S522F
E-mail: deansoffice@haas.berkeley.edu

Associate and Assistant Deans

Courtney Chandler

Chief Strategy & Operating Officer
Senior Assistant Dean
1-510-643-0434
Room: S440
E-mail: courtney_chandler@haas.berkeley.edu

Jamie Breen

Assistant Dean
MBA Programs for Working Professionals
415-990-9115
E-mail: jamiebreen@berkeley.edu

Bill Pearce

Assistant Dean & Chief Marketing Officer
Marketing Faculty
415-265-4237
E-mail: wdpearce@berkeley.edu

Delphine Sherman

Chief Financial Officer
510-642-3324
Room S-522C
E-mail: dsherman@haas.berkeley.edu

Peter Johnson

Assistant Dean
Full-Time MBA Program & Admissions
1-510-643-0272
Office: S420D
E-mail: pjohnson@haas.berkeley.edu

Abby Scott

Assistant Dean
Career Management & Corporate Relations
E-mail: abby@haas.berkeley.edu

Leslie Schibsted

Assistant Dean
Development and Alumni Relations
E-mail: lschibsted@haas.berkeley.edu

Candace Yano

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair of the Faculty
Haas Operations and Information Technology Management Group
510-643-9994
Office: F590
Email: yano@ieor.berkeley.edu

Jay Stowsky

Senior Assistant Dean for Instruction
1-510-643-7795
Room: S522J
E-mail: stowsky@haas.berkeley.edu

Erika Walker

Assistant Dean
Undergraduate Program
1-510-643-1470
Office: S450
E-mail: ewalker@haas.berkeley.edu

Executive Directors and Directors

Adam Berman

Executive Director, Emerging Initiatives
1-510-642-4295
Room: F510
E-mail: berman@haas.berkeley.edu

Denise Boyd

Director of HR & Administration
1-510-642-6468
Room: S550
E-mail: dboyd@haas.berkeley.edu

Tenny Frost

Executive Director, Alumni Relations & Development
1-510-643-5340
Office: 2001 Addison Street, Berkeley
E-mail: frost@haas.berkeley.edu

Morgan Bernstein

Executive Director, Full-time MBA Admissions
1-510-642-1405
E-mail: mbernstein@haas.berkeley.edu

Marjorie DeGraca

Executive Director
Admissions, MBA Programs for Working Professionals
1-510-643-4214
Room: S400J
E-mail: marjorie@haas.berkeley.edu

Candace Yano

Director, PhD Program
E-mail: yano@haas.berkeley.edu

Melissa Hacker

Director, Student Affairs, PhD Program
510-642-3944
Room: F477
E-mail: mel_hacker@haas.berkeley.edu

Linda Kreitzman

Executive Director, Master of Financial Engineering Program
510-643-4329
Room: F518
E-mail: lindak@haas.berkeley.edu

Sangil Yoon

Chief Digital Officer
510 642-9820
Room: S300E
E-mail: sangil@berkeley.edu

Pierre Chew

Associate CIO
510-664-7539
Room: S300R
E-mail: pchew@haas.berkeley.edu

Next: Our History