Office of the Dean

Ann Harrison, renowned economist and Berkeley alumna, began her Haas deanship on January 1, 2019.

Previously, she served as the William H. Wurster Professor of Multinational Management at the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School. She is the former director of development policy at the World Bank, a research associate at the National Bureau of Economic Research, and a former member of the United Nations Committee for Development Policy. She earned her BS in Economics at Berkeley and her PhD in Economics at Princeton. She returned to Berkeley to serve as a professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics, where she served with distinction for 10 years.

The dean is supported and advised by the Haas School Board and the Dean’s Advisory Circle.

Senior Staff

Academic Affairs

Candace Yano
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair of the Faculty
510-643-9994
Office: F590
yano@ieor.berkeley.edu

Career Management & Corporate Relations

Abby Scott
Assistant Dean, Career Management & Corporate Relations
510-642-2110
abby@haas.berkeley.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Leslie Schibsted
Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Relations
lschibsted@haas.berkeley.edu

Finance

Delphine Sherman
Chief Financial Officer
510-642-3324
Room S-522C
dsherman@haas.berkeley.edu

Human Resources

Denise Boyd
Assistant Dean of Human Resources & Administration
1-510-642-6468
Room: S550
dboyd@haas.berkeley.edu

Instruction

Jay Stowsky
Senior Assistant Dean for Instruction
1-510-643-7795
Room: S522J
stowsky@haas.berkeley.edu

Marketing

Bill Pearce
Assistant Dean & Chief Marketing Officer
Room: S522A
415-265-4237
wdpearce@berkeley.edu

Strategy & Operations

Courtney Chandler
Chief Strategy & Operating Officer
Senior Assistant Dean
1-510-643-0434
Room: S440
courtney_chandler@haas.berkeley.edu

Program Leadership

Full-time MBA

Peter Johnson
Assistant Dean, Full-Time MBA Program & Admissions
1-510-643-0272
Office: S420D
pjohnson@haas.berkeley.edu

MBA Programs for Working Professionals

Jamie Breen
Assistant Dean, MBA Programs for Working Professionals
415-990-9115
jamiebreen@berkeley.edu

Master of Financial Engineering

Linda Kreitzman
Executive Director, Master of Financial Engineering Program
510-643-4329
Room: F518
lindak@haas.berkeley.edu

PhD

Melissa Hacker
Director, Student Affairs, PhD Program
510-642-3944
Room: F477
mel_hacker@haas.berkeley.edu

Undergraduate

Erika Walker
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Program
1-510-643-1470
Office: S450
ewalker@haas.berkeley.edu

Next: Our History