Laura D. Tyson

Laura Tyson

Faculty Director

Professor Tyson has helped Berkeley Haas become a pioneer in what is now the booming field of social entrepreneurship. As a former government official and an advisor and board director for both Fortune 500 corporations and major non-profit organizations, Tyson has spent much of her career working with for-profit and nonprofit organizations and the public sector for social change.

Linda Kreitzman

Linda Kreitzman

Faculty Lead

Karin Bauer

Program Director

Karin works closely with the Faculty Director to set strategy and coordinate programming to advance the Ripple partnership.  In addition to administering the annual research call for proposals and selection process, she works with student organizations to host blockchain-related events and activities on campus, oversees financial management, metrics and reporting, and builds cross campus partnerships with departments, institutes and programs to ensure all elements of the Initiative are delivered successfully.

Faculty Advisory Council of the Berkeley Haas Blockchain Initiative

The  Faculty Advisory Council of the Berkeley Haas Blockchain Initiative provides thought leadership on research projects and curriculum development related to blockchain, cryptocurrency, digital payments, cryptography and related topics for the Berkeley Haas Blockchain Initiative.  Faculty Advisory Council members serve on the blockchain research proposal review committee, evaluating and selecting research and course proposals for funding. They also advise the Initiative’s leadership team on trending research directions in blockchain, cryptocurrency, digital payments, cryptography and related topics; facilitate connections among researchers and students working on these topics across across schools and institutions at UC Berkeley; and curate publications, online resources and organizations that support the Initiative’s mission and goals.

Shafi Goldwasser

Director, Simons Institute for the Theory of Computing

Amir Kermani

Assistant Professor, Haas School of Business

Richard K. Lyons

Rich Lyons

Professor, Former Dean, Haas School of Business

Maura O'Neill

Maura O’Neill

Lecturer, Haas School of Business

Christine Parlour

Professor, Haas School of Business

Ikhlaq Sidhu

Faculty Director & Chief Scientist, Sutardja Center for Entrepreneurship & Technology

Dawn Song

Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Adam Sterling

Executive Director, Berkeley Center for Law and Business Director of Executive Education at Berkeley Law